LTH Home

How are your gardens doing?

How are your gardens doing?
  • Forum HomePost Reply BackTop
  • How are your gardens doing?

Post #1 - June 30th, 2004, 3:51 pm
    Post #1 - June 30th, 2004, 3:51 pm Post #1 - June 30th, 2004, 3:51 pm
    I'm fairly new to garding finally having put in a real garden in the back yard. Just wondering if anyone else is planting vegetables and how are they doing? My tomato plants and carrots are growing like crazy, seems to be a bit cool and rainy for peppers, beans and cucumbers.
  • Post #2 - June 30th, 2004, 4:52 pm
    Post #2 - June 30th, 2004, 4:52 pm Post #2 - June 30th, 2004, 4:52 pm
    Eat! You look so thin. wrote:I'm fairly new to garding finally having put in a real garden in the back yard. Just wondering if anyone else is planting vegetables and how are they doing? My tomato plants and carrots are growing like crazy, seems to be a bit cool and rainy for peppers, beans and cucumbers.

My tomatoes are going gangbusters, but have just started to flower (I planted late varieties this year). My cucumbers are growing like weeds and I have trimmed them back several times already. Fruit is starting to develop. My eggplants and peppers are progressing nicely with flowers on both (6 types of peppers). It's early yet. Peppers don't really take off for a month or so in my experience. Look for them to start really producing around the begining of August.
    Steve Z.

“Only the pure in heart can make a good soup.”
    ― Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Post #3 - June 30th, 2004, 10:03 pm
    Post #3 - June 30th, 2004, 10:03 pm Post #3 - June 30th, 2004, 10:03 pm